Calendar

Tu, 19. 6. 2018

19:00
Opening f/stop In Situ    

Th, 21. 6. 2018

18:00 –
22:00
Opening. Cornelia Golz, Kristin Franke, Christoph Kainz: Endstation Endersstraße    
19:00
Opening Elske Rosenfeld und Achim Lengerer: Unterbrechungen. Skripte, Proben, Gesten    
19:05
Opening. Tobias Neumann: Deux Sœurs / Zwei Schwestern    
19:10
Opening.Nico Curian: am I not ridiculous. Live: YOR, Slugbrain, DJ Johann    

Fr, 22. 6. 2018

19:00
Opening Festival and f/stop Accomplices    
19:05
Opening. Arina Essipowitsch and Isaak Broder: À Fleur de Peau    
19:10 –
22:00
Opening. Paula Markert, Marcel Noack: PP#22    
21:00 –
04:00
f/stop Party with Carlotta Jacobi (Feat. Fem), Kanne (IILW), Dorothy Parker (Cry Baby), CMD Q (KANN), Qnete 777 Recordings, from 21:00 at f/stop Garden next to Halle 12, from 23:00 at V (Halle 16)    

Sa, 23. 6. 2018

10:00 –
11:00
Tour of the exhibitions with curators Anne König and Jan Wenzel, meeting point: festival centre    
11:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Under the direction of Prof. Dr. Tanja Zimmermann and in the framework of the project module “Broken Bonds. Art and Democratic Processes”. Meeting point: Festival centre    
13:00 –
19:00
Analogue Portraits with a Plate Camera / Mobile Darkroom    
14:00 –
16:15
f/stop Symposium: Strategies of photographic action after 1989. Plenum in German with Falk Haberkorn, Eva Pluhařová-Grigienė (moderator), Elske Rosenfeld, Andreas Rost    

The current societal and political tensions in Germany and other central and eastern European countries are prompting questions as to the role photography can play as a medium of public communication. Taking the thematic focus “exposing 1990” as a point of departure, the first plenum will examine photography as a socially effective practice since the fall of the Iron Curtain. The distinct approaches of Falk Haberkorn, Elske Rosenfeld, and Andreas Rost demonstrate different manners of publicly reflecting and retelling current events.

16:45 –
17:45
f/stop Symposium, Artist Talk in German with Susanne Kriemann and Jan Wenzel    

How can seemingly invisible, long-term processes, geological changes, and the gradual transformation of a region be made visible? For several years the artist Susanne Kriemann has been researching, documenting, and surveying the properties of the former Wismuth AG company (from 1945 to 1990 the world’s fourth largest producer of uranium) in the German states of Saxony and Thuringia. In the course of her field research she has met with not only former miners but also geologists and biologists of the Friedrich-Schiller-Universität in Jena, who are studying the potential of renaturalizing the area. The artist has been developing experimental recording strategies and heliogravure techniques with pigments from plants capable of storing environmental pollutants, and working on ways to render the radioactivity of objects, plants, and living beings visible.

18:00 –
19:00
f/stop Symposium, Artist Talk in English with Nicolas Giraud & Bertrand Stofleth / Krisztina Hunya & Sabine Weier    

How can photography examine long-term societal developments that affect everyday life? For their long-term photographic project “La Vallée” (2013 – 2016), Nicolas Giraud and Bertrand Stofleth have documented the decline of the oldest industrial region in France—the area between the cities of Lyon and Saint-Étienne.

Su, 24. 6. 2018

10:00 –
11:00
Tour of the exhibitions with curators Anne König and Jan Wenzel, meeting point: festival centre    
11:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Meeting point: festival centre    
11:30 –
12:30
f/stop Symposium, Lecture with Eyal Weizman in English Language    

Eyal Weizman is an architect and the director of the Center for Research Architecture at Goldsmiths College of the University of London. He is co-founder of the independent research group Forensic Architecture, which is also based at Goldsmiths. In the main exhibition Forensic Architecture will present the work “77sqm_9:26min”, which was commissioned by the activist alliance Unraveling the NSU Complex, Haus der Kulturen der Welt (HKW), and documenta 14. The project examines the murder of Halit Yozgat in the city of Kassel in 2006 by the extreme right-wing NSU group and the false testimony given by Andreas Temme, who was present when the crime was committed.

13:00 –
19:00
Analogue Portraits with a Plate Camera / Mobile Darkroom
This event has to be canceled due to illness.    
13:30 –
15:30
f/stop Symposium: Producing knowledge. On participation, empathy and ignorance. Plenum in German with Mareike Bernien, Paula Bulling, Christian Gesellmann, Ayşe Güleç, Anne König (moderator), Josa Mania Schlegel    

In German. For more than ten years the racial motives of the murders committed by the group “National Socialist Underground” (NSU) were concealed. The participants in the second plenum will present forms of knowledge production in the context of the failures of the authorities and discuss social cohesion. Ayşe Güleç and Mareike Bernien will offer a feministic and migrant-oriented perspective on the NSU murders. In their research and artistic work the two have been examining the complex contexts of normative knowledge production and representation and looking at strategies to render viewpoints that have been ignored more visible. This connects in turn to the new work by Paula Bulling and Anne König: three graphic short stories that focus on women directly or indirectly related to the NSU—an active supporter, a seemingly frail administrative clerk, and a relative of one of the murder victims. Christian Gesellmann and Josa Mania Schlegel survey the rise in right-wing political movements in western society from a journalistic perspective, paying special attention to the state of Saxony.

16:00 –
18:00
f/stop Symposium: Artistic interventions in the realm of the digital, Plenum in German and English language with Daphne Dragona, lizvlx/UBERMORGEN.com, Ana Teixeira Pinto (moderator), Zenker    

The trenches of our “broken society” also run through the digital world, from where they have an impact on real political events. One example of this is the effect that meme campaigns in social networks have on elections. The waging of political debates and influencing of opinions are now increasingly taking place in digital spaces where troll troops foment hate, rage, and xenophobia. Digital artistic interventions in the realm of the digital will be discussed, with particular emphasis on photographic strategies and the associated political and social practices of the digital society. At this plenum UBERMORGEN.com will present its ongoing project “Binary Primitivism” and afterwards speak with Ana Teixeira Pinto and Daphne Dragona.

 

Binary Primitivism: We live in a time where humans have lost the ability to understand the world. Some say this is because we understand everything! To affirmatively counter this, the 21st century will have to be the age of Transhumanism, Accelerationism, Alternative Facts, Neoreactionary (NRx) Aesthetics, the Singularity and the Psychopathology of Psychopathy. We call it “Binary Primitivism”. Significant carrier networks are neoreactionary psychopaths (Alt-Right Nerds) acting from within their Silicon Valley habitat. To shape and interact with this ongoing process we create high-tech Heraldry and Hypno Porn, based on recycled photography, as aesthetic signifiers and detection-based blade servers (web-sites) to colonize the imaginary.

19:30
Book presentation: Deux Sœurs/Two Sisters. Susann Ludwig in conversation with Tobias Neumann.    
21:00 –
23:00
Film screening: Erich Schmid. Stateless. Klaus Rózsa, Photographer. CH 2016. OV with German subtitles.    

Mo, 25. 6. 2018

15:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Meeting point: festival centre    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ talk    

Tu, 26. 6. 2018

15:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Meeting point: festival centre    
17:55 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ talk    
18:00 –
22:00
f/stop Film with Alexander Kluge, Rosalind Nashashibi, Edgar Reitz, Andrea Luka Zimmerman. Introduction by Sarah Schipschack und Leif Magne Tangen (curators).    

6:00 pm Angriff auf eine dicke Tür aus Glas, Alexander Kluge, DE 2018, In Gefahr und größter Not bringt der Mittelweg den Tod, Edgar Reitz & Alexander Kluge, DE 1974, 86 min, OV with English subtitles.

8 :00 pm Electrical Gaza, Rosalind Nashashibi, UK 2015, 18 min, OV with subtitles.

8:30 pm Estate, a Reverie, Andrea Luka Zimmerman, UK 2016, 83 min, OV

We, 27. 6. 2018

15:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Meeting point: festival centre    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ talk    
19:00 –
22:00
f/stop Film with Assaf Gruber, Laura Horelli, Deimantas Narkevičius. Introduction by Sarah Schipschack and Leif Magne Tangen, curators.    

7 :00 pm Into the Unknown, Deimantas Narkevičius, LT 2009, 19 min, OV

7:30 pm Namibia Today, Laura Horelli, DE/FI/NA 2018, 21 min, OV with English subtitles, Q & A Laura Horelli

8:30 pm The Conspicuous Parts, Assaf Gruber, DE/US/PL 2018, 35 min, OV with English subtitles, Q & A Assaf Gruber

9:30 pm The Dud Effect, Deimantas Narkevičius, LT 2008, 16 min, OV with English subtitles

19:05
Feeling Bad – queer pleasures, art & politics. Talk with Karin Michalski    

Th, 28. 6. 2018

15:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Meeting point: festival centre    
15:05 –
18:00
Workshop in Collaboration with the Kupferstich-Kabinett der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden: Exposing the Year 1990    
19:00
Opening. Ins Offene. Fotokunst im Osten Deutschlands seit 1990. Kunstmuseum Moritzburg, Friedemann-Bach-Platz 5, 06108 Halle (Saale)    
19:30 –
23:00
f/stop Film with Lene Berg, Declan Clarke, Nicolas Siepen. Introduction by Sarah Schipschack and Leif Magne Tangen, curators.    

7:30 pm GOMP: Tales of Surveillance in Norway 1948 – 89, Lene Berg, NO 2014, 84 min, OV with English subtitles

9:00 pm Group Portrait with Explosives, Declan Clarke, DE/IE/CZ 2014, 42 min, OV (engl.)

10:00 pm What can be answered, Talk with Nicolas Siepen (artist, filmmaker, theoretician), in German and/or English language

Fr, 29. 6. 2018

14:00 –
15:00
Ute Mahler im Gespräch mit Anne König    
15:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Meeting point: festival centre    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ talk    
19:00 –
22:00
Opening and Performance. Doro Zinn, Stefan Bast, and Paula-Marie Kanefendt: Future Kids    

Sa, 30. 6. 2018

10:00 –
11:00
Tour of the exhibitions with curators Anne König and Jan Wenzel, meeting point: festival centre    
11:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Meeting point: festival centre    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ talk    

Su, 1. 7. 2018

10:00 –
11:00
Tour of the exhibitions with curator Anne König. Meeting Point: festival centre    
11:00 –
19:00
Hourly guided tours of the exhibitions with students of the Institute of Art History of the University of Leipzig. Meeting point: festival centre    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ talk

Kalender

Di, 19. 6. 2018

19:00
Eröffnung f/stop In Situ    

Do, 21. 6. 2018

18:00 –
22:00
Eröffnung. Cornelia Golz, Kristin Franke, Christoph Kainz: Endstation Endersstraße    
19:00
Eröffnung Elske Rosenfeld und Achim Lengerer: Unterbrechungen. Skripte, Proben, Gesten    
19:05
Eröffnung. Tobias Neumann: Deux Sœurs / Zwei Schwestern    
19:10
Eröffnung. Nico Curian: am I not ridiculous. Live: YOR, Slugbrain, DJ Johann    

Fr, 22. 6. 2018

19:00
Eröffnung Festival und f/stop Komplizen    
19:05
Eröffnung. Arina Essipowitsch und Isaak Broder: À Fleur de Peau    
19:10 –
22:00
Eröffnung. Paula Markert, Marcel Noack: PP#22    
21:00 –
04:00
f/stop Party mit Carlotta Jacobi (Feat. Fem), Kanne (IILW), Dorothy Parker (Cry Baby), CMD Q (KANN), Qnete 777 Recordings, ab 21:00 im f/stop Garden neben Halle 12, ab 23:00 weiter im V (Halle 16)    

Sa, 23. 6. 2018

10:00 –
11:00
Führung durch die Ausstellungen mit den f/stop-KuratorInnen Anne König und Jan Wenzel, Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
11:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig (Projektmodul „Zerrissene Gesellschaft. Kunst und demokratische Prozesse“, unter Leitung von Prof. Dr. Dr. Zimmermann). Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
13:00 –
19:00
Analoge Porträts mit der Plattenkamera / Mobile Dunkelkammer    
14:00 –
16:15
f/stop Symposium: Strategien fotografischen Handelns nach 1989. Mit Falk Haberkorn, Eva Pluhařová-Grigienė (Moderation), Elske Rosenfeld, Andreas Rost    

Plenum in deutscher Sprache. Die gesellschaftspolitischen Spannungen in Deutschland und anderen Ländern Mittel- und Osteuropas werfen Fragen nach der Rolle der Fotografie als Medium der öffentlichen Vermittlung auf. Das erste Plenum setzt sich ausgehend vom Themenschwerpunkt „1990 freilegen“ mit fotografischer Praxis als gesellschaftlich wirksames Handeln seit der Wende auseinander. Die unterschiedlichen Herangehensweisen von Falk Haberkorn, Elske Rosenfeld und Andreas Rost zeigen verschiedene Methoden auf, Zeitgeschehen öffentlich zu reflektieren und neu zu erzählen.

16:45 –
17:45
f/stop Symposium, Künstlergespräch in deutscher Sprache mit Susanne Kriemann und Jan Wenzel    

Wie können scheinbar unsichtbare, langwierige Prozesse, geologische Veränderungen sowie der allmähliche Wandel einer Region sichtbar gemacht werden? Seit mehreren Jahren erforscht, dokumentiert und befragt die Künstlerin Susanne Kriemann das Gebiet der ehemaligen Wismuth AG, dem von 1945 bis 1990 weltweit viertgrößten Produzenten von Uran in Sachsen und Thüringen. Während ihrer Feldforschung trifft sie nicht nur auf ehemalige MinenarbeiterInnen, sondern auch auf GeologInnen und BiologInnen der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität in Jena, die eine mögliche Re-Naturalisierung des Areals untersuchen. Dabei entwickelt sie experimentelle Aufnahmestrategien, wie Heliogravüren mit Pigmenten aus umweltschädlichen Pflanzen, und sucht die radioaktive Strahlung von Objekten, Pflanzen, die umweltschädliche Stoffe konserviert haben, und Lebewesen sichtbar zu machen.

18:00 –
19:00
f/stop Symposium, Künstlergespräch in englischer Sprache mit Nicolas Giraud & Bertrand Stofleth / Krisztina Hunya & Sabine Weier    

Wie erfasst die Fotografie gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen in ihrer Alltäglichkeit und langen Dauer? Für ihr Langzeitprojekt „La Vallée“ (2013 – 2016) haben Nicolas Giraud und Bertrand Stofleth den Zerfall der ältesten Industrieregion Frankreichs, dem Gebiet zwischen Lyon und Saint-Étienne, dokumentiert.

So, 24. 6. 2018

10:00 –
11:00
Führung durch die Ausstellungen mit den f/stop-KuratorInnen Anne König und Jan Wenzel, Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
11:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
11:30 –
12:30
f/stop Symposium, Lecture mit Eyal Weizman in englischer Sprache    

Eyal Weizman ist Architekt und Direktor des Center for Research Architecture am Goldsmiths College der Universität London. Er ist Mitbegründer der unabhängigen, ebenfalls am Goldsmiths angesiedelten Forschungsgruppe Forensic Architecture. In der Hauptausstellung präsentieren Forensic Architecture die vom Tribunal NSU-Komplex auflösen, dem Haus Der Kulturen Der Welt (HKW) und der documenta14 beauftragte Arbeit „77sqm_9:26min“ zur Ermordung von Halit Yozgat durch den rechtsextremen NSU in Kassel im Jahr 2006 und zur Falschaussage des dabei anwesenden Andreas Temme.

13:00 –
19:00
Analoge Porträts mit der Plattenkamera / Mobile Dunkelkammer.
Entfällt leider wegen Krankheit.    
13:30 –
15:30
f/stop Symposium: Wissen produzieren. Über Partizipation, Empathie und Ignoranz. Plenum in deutscher Sprache mit Mareike Bernien, Paula Bulling, Christian Gesellmann, Ayşe Güleç, Anne König (Moderation), Josa Mania Schlegel    

Über zehn Jahre lang blieben die Beweggründe hinter den rassistisch motivierten Morden des Nationalsozialistischen Untergrunds (NSU) verborgen. Die TeilnehmerInnen des zweiten Plenums stellen Formen der Wissensproduktion gegen das Versagen von Behörden vor und diskutieren über kollektiven Zusammenhalt. Ayşe Güleç und Mareike Bernien präsentieren eine feministische und migrantisch situierte Perspektive auf die NSU-Morde. Sie untersuchen die komplexen Kontexte normativer Wissensproduktion und Repräsentation und suchen nach Strategien, ignorierte Positionen sichtbar zu machen. Daran knüpft die Neuproduktion von Paula Bulling und Anne König an: drei grafische Kurzgeschichten, die sich mit drei Akteurinnen beschäftigt, die direkt oder indirekt mit dem NSU zu tun hatten – als aktive Unterstützerin des NSU, als scheinbar blasse Verwaltungsbeamte und als Angehörige eines der Mordopfer. Christian Gesellmann und Josa Mania Schlegel blicken aus journalistischer Perspektive auf den Rechtsruck in der Gesellschaft, insbesondere in Sachsen.

16:00 –
18:00
f/stop Symposium: Künstlerische Interventionen im Digitalen. Plenum in deutscher und englischer Sprache mit Daphne Dragona, lizvlx/UBERMORGEN.com, Ana Teixeira Pinto, Zenker    

Die Gräben der „Zerrissenen Gesellschaft“ ziehen sich auch durchs Digitale und wirken von dort aus zurück auf das politische Geschehen. Ein Beispiel dafür ist die Rolle von Meme-Kampagnen in sozialen Netzwerken bei Wahlen. Politische Debatten und Meinungsbeeinflussung finden heute verstärkt im digitalen Raum statt, wo Troll-Truppen eskalierende Gefühle von Hass, Wut und Fremdenfeindlichkeit schüren. Diskutiert werden künstlerische Interventionen im Digitalen, insbesondere fotografische Strategien und damit verbundene politische und soziale Praxen der digitalen Gesellschaft. In diesem Plenum stellen UBERMORGEN.com ihr fortlaufendes Projekt „Binary Primitivism“ vor und sprechen im Anschluss mit Ana Teixeira Pinto und Daphne Dragona.

 

Binary Primitivism: Wir leben in einer Zeit, in der die Menschen die Fähigkeit verloren haben, die Welt zu verstehen. Manche sagen, das sei so, weil wir alles verstehen! Um affirmativ dagegen steuern zu können, muss das 21. Jahrhundert eines des Transhumanismus, des Akzelerationismus, der Neoreaktion (NRx), der Ästhetik, der Singularität und der Psychopathologie der Psychopathie sein. Wir nennen das „Binary Primitivism“. Die signifikanten Trägernetzwerke sind welche neoreaktionärer, aus ihrem Silicon Valley-Biotop heraus handelnden PsychopathInnen (Alt-Right Nerds). Um diesen andauernden Prozess mitzugestalten, darin zu interagieren und das Imaginäre zu kolonisieren, produzieren wir (u.a. aus recycelter Fotografie) High-Tech-Heraldik und Hypno-Porn als ästhetische Signifikanten und auf Erkennungsverfahren basierende Bladeserver (Webseiten).

19:30
Buchvorstellung: Deux Sœurs/Zwei Schwestern. Susann Ludwig im Gespräch mit Tobias Neumann.    
21:00 –
23:00
Filmvorführung: Erich Schmid. Staatenlos. Klaus Rózsa, Fotograf. CH 2016.    

Mo, 25. 6. 2018

15:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ-Gespräch    

Di, 26. 6. 2018

15:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
17:55 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ-Gespräch    
18:00 –
22:00
f/stop Film mit Alexander Kluge, Rosalind Nashashibi, Edgar Reitz, Andrea Luka Zimmerman. Einführung Sarah Schipschack und Leif Magne Tangen, KuratorInnen.    

18:00 Angriff auf eine dicke Tür aus Glas, Alexander Kluge, DE 2018, In Gefahr und größter Not bringt der Mittelweg den Tod, Edgar Reitz & Alexander Kluge, DE 1974, 86 min, OF mit engl. UT

20:00 Electrical Gaza, Rosalind Nashashibi, UK 2015, 18 min, OF mit engl. UT

20:30 Estate, a Reverie, Andrea Luka Zimmerman, UK 2016, 83 min, OF (engl)

Mi, 27. 6. 2018

15:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ-Gespräch    
19:00 –
22:00
f/stop Film mit Assaf Gruber, Laura Horelli, Deimantas Narkevičius. Einführung Sarah Schipschack und Leif Magne Tangen, KuratorInnen.    

19:00 Into the Unknown, Deimantas Narkevičius, LT 2009, 19 min, OF (engl)

19:30 Namibia Today, Laura Horelli, DE/FI/NA 2018, 21 min, OF (dt., engl.) mit engl. UT, im Anschluss Q & A Laura Horelli

20:30 The Conspicuous Parts, Assaf Gruber, DE/US/PL 2018, 35 min, dt. & engl. mit dt. UT, im Anschluss Q & A Assaf Gruber

21:30 The Dud Effect, Deimantas Narkevičius, LT 2008, 16 min, OF mit engl. UT

19:05
Feeling Bad – queer pleasures, art & politics. Gespräch mit Karin Michalski    

Do, 28. 6. 2018

15:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
15:05 –
18:00
Workshop in Kooperation mit dem Kupferstich-Kabinett der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden: Das Jahr 1990 freilegen    

Der Workshop nimmt die Zwischen- und Übergangszeit nach der Wende des Herbstes 1989 in Ostdeutschland und deren fotografische Spuren in den Blick. Drei Impulsreferate und eine Podiumsdiskussion mit AkteurInnen der Zeit werden exemplarisch erörtern, auf welche Weise Fotografinnen und Fotografen den gesellschaftlichen Umbruch begleitet und bildlich – oder auch auf andere Weise – aufgezeichnet sowie be- und verarbeitet haben. Im Zentrum steht die Frage, ob und inwiefern die Fotografie ein geeignetes Mittel sein kann, den alle Lebensbereiche umfassenden Umbruch der Jahre ab 1990 für die damals Betroffenen wie auch für die nachgeborenen Generationen fassbar und begreifbar zu machen. Im Anschluss daran ist auch danach zu fragen, welche Rolle fotografische Bilder und Bildarchive heute für eine Verständigung über die Ursachen, Strukturen und Bewältigungsformen aktueller gesellschaftlicher Verwerfungen spielen können.

 

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung der VolkswagenStiftung und des Kupferstich-Kabinetts der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden.

 

15:00 Bertram Kaschek

Bilder und Notate. Christian Borcherts Aufzeichnungen von 1990.

15:40 Philipp Freytag

Fotografie und Zeitgeschichte. Frank Gaudlitz’ Bilder vom „Abzug der Russen“ zwischen Dokument und Reflexion

16:20 Agneta Jilek

„Luxus Arbeit“. Eine Foto-Textdokumentation über Arbeiterinnen nach dem Ende der Planwirtschaft.

17:00 Podiumsdiskussion

mit Christiane Eisler, Matthias Hoch, Harald Kirschner und Andreas Rost

19:00
Eröffnung. Ins Offene. Fotokunst im Osten Deutschlands seit 1990. Kunstmuseum Moritzburg, Friedemann-Bach-Platz 5, 06108 Halle (Saale)    
19:30 –
23:00
f/stop Film mit Lene Berg, Declan Clarke, Nicolas Siepen. Einführung von Sarah Schipschack and Leif Magne Tangen, KuratorInnen.    

19:30 GOMP: Tales of Surveillance in Norway 1948 – 89, Lene Berg, NO 2014, 84 min, OF mit engl. UT

21:00 Group Portrait with Explosives, Declan Clarke, DE/IE/CZ 2014, 42 min, OF (engl.)

22:00 Was beantwortet werden kann, Gespräch mit Nicolas Siepen (Künstler, Filmemacher, Theoretiker), dt. oder engl. nach Bedarf

Fr, 29. 6. 2018

14:00 –
15:00
Ute Mahler im Gespräch mit Anne König    

1990 erhält Ute Mahler vom Magazin „Stern“ den Auftrag, den Spitzenkandidaten der SPD, Ibrahim Böhme, im DDR-Wahlkampf zu begleiten. Kurze Zeit später fliegt Böhme als Stasi-Spitzel auf. Mahler wird Zeugin eines der größten Politskandale der Nachwendezeit und schafft mit ihrer Serie ein beeindruckendes Porträt: „Ich hatte von Anfang an das Gefühl, dass Böhme mir Rollen zeigt. Die spielte er gut, er wirkte erst einmal überzeugend. Der Mann bot mir immer mal wieder einen anderen Böhme an.“ Das Gespräch findet in der Ausstellung „Ute Mahler: Ibrahim Böhme“ in der Galerie Dukan auf der Spinnerei statt. Mit Ute Mahler spricht Anne König, Autorin und Verlegerin. Zusammen mit Jan Wenzel kuratiert sie das 8. Festival für Fotografie f/stop Leipzig.

15:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ-Gespräch    
19:00 –
22:00
Eröffnung und Performance. Doro Zinn, Stefan Bast und Paula-Marie Kanefendt: Future Kids    

Sa, 30. 6. 2018

10:00 –
11:00
Führung durch die Ausstellungen mit den f/stop-KuratorInnen Anne König und Jan Wenzel, Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
11:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ-Gespräch    

So, 1. 7. 2018

10:00 –
11:00
Führung durch die Ausstellungen mit f/stop-Kuratorin Anne König. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
11:00 –
19:00
Stündliche Führungen durch die Ausstellungen mit Studierenden des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der Universität Leipzig. Treffpunkt: Festivalzentrum    
18:00 –
19:30
f/stop In Situ-Gespräch